| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

2010 EdCampCville

Page history last edited by pbworks 5 years, 2 months ago

 

EDCampCville 2010

 

  

 

 

** Got ideas for Next Year - EdCampCville 2011? **

 

 

Concept

 

Are you familiar with get-togethers like this http://barcamp.org/ ?  Well, that is the idea for EdCampCville...only it's Ed Tech focused.

 

Tentative Agenda

 

  • 8am to 8:30am - Registration with Meet and Greet
  • 8:30am to 8:55am - (Community Area) Introductions (Everyone must introduce themselves in 140 characters or less OR in Haiku)
  • 9:00am to 10:15 - Block 1
  • 10:30 to 11:45pm - Block 2
    • RoundTable (Room 111):  Is Teaching with Tech Making a Difference? (Jim Daly and Kirsten Dexter)
    • RoundTable (Room 212):  Hybrid Learning (Marc Carraway)

 

  • 11:45am to 12:30pm - Lunch with side conversations (Community Area)

 

  • 12:45pm to 2pm - Block 3
    • Presentation (Room 111): E-Readers (Eric M. Stauffer)
    • Presentation (Room 212): Technology for All Learners (Lisa Mistretta)
    • Presentation (Community Area) Prezi (Corrie Kelly and Michael Thornton)

 

 

  • 3:30 to 4pm - Wrap up, review and cleanup (Community Area)
  • 4:ish...continue conversations over drinks/snacks offsite

 

It's not too late for ideas on presentation!  Submit your ideas here (http://www.google.com/moderator/#16/e=65e7
and we'll see what we can do to integrate them into current sessions or create another one! 

 

It's going to make you log in, so you need a Google account.  Create a new one OR turn your current email into a Google account here

 

Participants

(To sign up, add your name, contact info and T-Shirt size below)

 

Name
email
twitter
shirt size
Mark Outten moutten@madisonschools.k12.va.us @as1776 XL
Sallie Hill shill@brvgs.k12.va.us @shoutten M

Nita Collier

ncollier@k12albemarle.org

@ncollier  

XXL

Janelle Catlett jcatlett@k12albemarle.org  or jacatlett@gmail.com @jacatlett L
Mae Craddock - pending cybercity schedule      
Tom Woodward twwoodward@henrico.k12.va.us @twoodwar

XXL

Becky Ellis rellis@k12albemarle.org @englsh_tchr

L

Kirsten Dexter

kdexter@brvgs.k12.va.us or kdexter@greenecountyschools.com

  M
Marc  Carraway

mcarr1@brvgs.k12.va.us or scuffleguy@gmail.com

@brvgsguy L
Gaynell Lyman gjlyman@henrico.k12.va.us @gjlyman S
Katie Grootegoed kwbenjamin@henrico.k12.va.us  
M
Kourtney Bostain kdbostain@henrico.k12.va.us  
M
Jason Reed jasonreed@madisonschools.k12.va.us @reedmjason

Maribeth Lowe mlowe@greenecountyschools.com @mkalowe

XL

Becky Lytton bwlytton@shenandoah.k12.va.us   L
Ginny Stultz vbstultz@shenandoah.k12.va.us   XL
Becky Fisher bfisher@k12albemarle.org @beckyfisher73 XL
Paula White pwhite@k12albemarle.org @paulawhite

XL

Jim Daly james.daly@ccs.k12.va.us or jdaly98ur@gmail.com @CHSitrt

XL

Eric M. Stauffer ericmstauffer@gmail.com @ericmstauffer

L

Lin Hill lhill@k12albemarle.org @linhilljjms

S

Corrie Kelly ckelly@k12albemarle.org  

Jon Becker jbecker@vcu.edu @jonbecker XXL

Tony Borash

tborash@k12albemarle.org @tborash

L

Chad Sansing (AM, midday mtg, returning PM) csansing@gmail.com @chadsansing

XXXL

Michael Thornton mthornton@k12albemarle.org @mthornton78 L
Pam Moran (could be virtual...)    moran@k12albemarle.org    

 

Marc Lebendig mrl@mrlebendig.com @lebendig

L

Lisa Mistretta lmistret@gmail.com

M

Staci England (will have to miss the am) sengland@k12albemarle.org @englandinva

Ann Etchison annetchison@earthlink.net @ann1622, @vascd

L

Debbie Gannon dgannon@k12albemarle.org @debbiegannon

Darah Bonham dbonham@k12albemarle.org @darahbonham

XL 

Carol Kopp  ckopp@waynesboro.k12.va.us

 

xxl 

Chris Macey cmacey@waynesboro.k12.va.us Webmail

xl 

Kimberly Cousins - afternoon only

kcousins@k12albemarle.org

 

 

Bill Sterrett

billsterrett@yahoo.com  

 

 

Laurel McClurken lmcclurken@k12albemarle.org @lmcclurken L

Rosaura Gonzalez-Muniz (afternoon only but probably virtual)

rgonzalez@k12albemarle.org @rgonzalezmuniz  
Melissa Techman mtechman@k12albemarle.org @mtechman L
Jill Solek-Giles jsolek@webologie.com   M

 

 

 

 

Regrets

(Can't make it but will be there in spirit)

 

 

 

 

 

New to PBWorks?

----

Welcome to PBworks

This is a real workspace!  Please edit this page, create new pages, and invite others to use this workspace with you.

 

Get Great Ideas!

  • Learn what makes a good collaboration project and see how other PBworks customers are using their workspaces. Check out our PBworks educator community.

 

Need Help? We're here for you:

  • The PBworks Manual and 30-second training videos can help show you how to edit, add videos and invite users.
  • The best way to get your support questions answered is to click the help link at the top of this page. Our support gurus will get back to you asap. 

 


Other Resources:

 

 


 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.