| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

FrontPage

Page history last edited by pbworks 5 years, 1 month ago

We've moved!  The new EdCamp C'ville Site is here Hospedagem de Sites:

 

https://sites.google.com/a/madisonschools.k12.va.us/edcamp-cville/

 

 

 

  

 

Last Year: 2010 EdCampCville

Concept for the Uninitiated

 

Are you familiar with get-togethers like this http://barcamp.org/ ?  Well, that is the idea for EdCampCville...only it's Ed Tech focused.

 

Check out last year's event to get the idea...

 

 

Tentative Agenda

 

8am to 8:30am - Meet and Greet

8:30am to 8:55am - Introductions (Community Area)
- First and last name
- Organization
- Everyone name their ONE favorite fictional character from a movie or book...gonna be tough!

9:00am to 10:15 - Block 1

Band Room - Best Practices and Sharing - Gaynell Lyman, HCPS
E3/E4 - Livebinder - MichaelThornton, ACPS
Gathering Area - Tech Integration for Beginners - Corrie Kelley, ACPS and S. Hill, BRVGS - http://edcampcville.wikispaces.com/


10:30 to 11:45pm - Block 2

Band Room - QR Codes Intro and Discussion - Brooke Asher, Peggy Riso, Erica Payne and Janelle Catlett, ACPS

QR Codes Google Doc

Social Media E3/E4 -

Team Building Courses Boxing Gloves 

Technology : A Day in the Life - M. Outten, MCPS
Gathering Area - iOS and Android Devices - Deploying, Managing and Assessing - Lessons Learned from iPod Grant - D. Wickham, LCPS

11:45am to 12:30pm - Lunch with side conversations (Community Area)
- side conversations are encouraged!

 

** To better keep with the Unconference philosophy, some of the afternoon schedule will be determined by votes on the Google Moderator site. We will set topics and determine presenters at lunch.  Seriously.  We'll do our best.

12:45pm to 2pm - Block 3

Band Room - Fab Lab - Paula White, ACPS
E3/E4 - Edmodo open to discuss other Learning Mgmt System for PD, PLC or Instructional Design Services - M. Craddock, ACPS
Gathering Area - Google Apps in the Classroom - S. Hill, BRVGS with Tony Wayne, ACPS

2:15pm to 3:30 - Block 4

 

E3/E4 - One to One with Personal Devices - M. Outten, MCPS

Gathering Area - Social Media in Schools - Becky Fisher, ACPS AND Wikis and Blogs as Measures of Writing? - Paula White, ACPS

3:30 to 4pm - Wrap up, review and cleanup (Community Area)

4:ish...continue conversations over drinks/snacks offsite

 

We need ideas for presentations and conversations!  Submit your ideas here http://www.google.com/moderator/#16/e=61a57 and we'll see what we can do to integrate them into current sessions or create another one!I am SO impressed with the session ideas so far - keep 'em coming.  And emailing me directly if you really want to lead a discussion/session - moutten@madisonschools.k12.va.us

 

Check back around June 1 for a tentative schedule.  And I may be twisting arms to lead discussions or stir the pot.  Be open to my twisting! :-)

 

It's going to make you log in, so you need a Google account.  Create a new one OR turn your current email into a Google account here 

 

 

Participants

(To sign up, add your name, contact info and T-Shirt size below)

** Editing the table is as easy as switching to Edit mode, right clicking on the table and Adding a Row Below. 

 

Name
email
twitter
shirt size
Mark Outten moutten@madisonschools.k12.va.us @as1776 XL
Sallie Hill shill@brvgs.k12.va.us @shoutten M
Becky Fisher  bfisher@k12albemarle.org  @beckyfisher73 

XL 

 Pam Moran
moran@k12albemarle.og 
@pammoran
mmmm 
Lin Hill lhill@k12albemarle.org   M
Janelle Catlett

jacatlett@gmail.com

jcatlett@k12albemarle.org

@jacatlett L
Paula White pwhite@k12albemarle.org @paulawhite  
Becky Ellis rellis@k12albemarle.org @englsh_tchr L
Nita Collier ncollier@k12albemarle.org  @ncollier XXL
Jennifer Roller rollerjd@ccps.k12.va.us @rollerjd  Medium
Emily George georgee@ccps.k12.va.us   Small 
Pam Moran moran@k12albemarle.org @pammoran XL
 
 
 
 
Michael Thornton mthornton@k12albemarle.org @mthornton78 L
Patti Stewart pstewart@k12albemarle.org   XL
Corrie Kelly ckelly@k12albemarle.org @corriekelly M
Eric Williams ewilliams@ycsd.york.va.us @ewilliams65

M

 

 Cindy Cass
 ccass@k12albemarle.org
 
 no, but thanks
Jon Becker jbecker@vcu.edu @jonbecker  
Tony Borash tborash@k12albemarle.org @tborash L
Melissa Techman
mtechman@k12albemarle.org @mtechman no, but thanks
Kirsten Dexter kdexter@greenecountyschools.com    
Burlin Gregory bgregory@ccps.k12.va.us @burlin_gregory XL
Cindy Rudy crudy@ycsd.york.va.us @ccrudy Thanks for the thought.
Rob Dent
rdent@k12albemarle.org
  L
Erica Payne epayne@k12albemarle.org @epaynemls M
 Mike Dunavant
dmdunavant@henrico.k12.va.us 
@dmdunavant 
XL 
Tom Perran tbosher-perran@hcps.us @tperran XL
Doug Wickham wickhamdl@lcsedu.net Webmail
L
Jason Reed  jasonreed@madisonschools.k12.va.us  @reedmjason 
Greg Sullivan sullivangp@lcsedu.net   L
Gaynell Lyman gjlyman@henrico.k12.va.us @gjlyman S
James Foreman jforeman@k12albemarle.org @jameseforeman L
Colleen Tarrant ctarrant@k12albemarle.org @colwill 
Anita Mays amays@k12albemarle.org   M
Dave Glover davekglover@gmail.com @mohsmediacenter

L

 

Marc Carraway mcarr1@brvgs.k12.va.us @brvgsguy L
Leslie Sullivan lsullivan@k12albemarle.org   M
Brette Arbogast baarbogast@appomattox.k12.va.us   No thanks
Alison Harper alison.harper20@gmail.com   @aliharper20 M
Brooke Asher basher@k12albemarle.org @calecolt L
Terri Vernon trvernon@henrico.k12.va.us @flynnstress L
Janelle Kube jpkube@henrico.k12.va.us   M
Patricia Ruemmler     S
Jon Wirsing jpwirsin@henrico.k12.va.us   L
Jennifer Whitenack jwhitenack@k12albemarle.org    
Mike Craddock craddock.mhs@gmail.com @mpcraddock XXL
Tori Gelbert vgelbert@madisonschools.k12.va.us   S
Jessica Sarver jessicasarver@madisonschools.k12.va.us   XL
Kim Dodson kdodson@madisonschools.k12.va.us   M
Tony Wayne twayne@k12albemarle.org @physixdude XL
Clare Keiser ckeiser@k12albemarle.org @psubear 

 

 

Jeff Matriccino jmatriccino@k12albemarle.org  
Lisa Molinaro lisamo@k12albemarle.org   no thank you
Ann Lancaster alancaster@k12albemarle.org   L
Laurel Gillette lgillette@k12albemarle.org @wingfriend XL
Frances Goza fgoza@k12albemarle.org   M
Christine Kelly ckelly2@k12albemarle.org   XL
Riley Lark rileylark@gmail.com @rileylark

M

Ginnie Daugherty

gdaugherty@k12albemarle.org   S
Jacqui Cecalupo jcecalupo@k12albemarle.org   L
Glenn Bernhardt
gbernhardt@k12albemarle.org
  L
Kimberly Cousins kcousins@k12albemarle.org @kcousinsMLES

no, thanks

Rosaura Gonzalez-Muniz rgonzalez@k12albemarle.org @rgonzalezmuniz
L
Lynn Trachta ltrachta@k12albemarle.org Hospedagem de Sites
 
Peggy Riso mriso@k12albemarle.org   L
Ann Etchison annetchison@earthlink.net

@ann1622  @vascd

 
Sarah Durkin durkinse@staffordschools.net @durkinse M

 

  

Regrets

(Can't make it but will be there in spirit)

Chris O'Neal
coneal@virginia.edu
@onealchris
Marc Lebendig (conflicting plans came up--sorry!)
mlebendig@madisonschools.k12.va.us
@lebendig
Joan Ackroyd (going on a camping trip with daughter/grandaughter & son-sorry!) jackroyd@k12albemarle.org   
Jon Barber (sorry I had to cancel, y'all, something came up)  :-(                 

jbarber@mail.fluco.org

@hoosjon 
Lawyers
Tom Woodward twwoodward@henrico.k12.va.us  @twoodwar 
Mary Craig(sorry have to cancel. Am working teacher ranger teacher program this summer at Shenandoah National Park) mcraig@greenecountyschools.com @Farewell speech
Karla Kirtley - Have to cancel.  Change of plans.  Family Lawyers Surrey  @lawyers 

 

Ferramentas
hospedeiros de imagem também permite que ferramentas como a capacidade de criar foto blogs / galerias com as suas imagens, ou adicioná-los a uma apresentação de slides para facilitar a visualização. Alguns oferecem ferramentas mais avançadas, tais como a capacidade de um indivíduo para adicionar notas a uma imagem que carregou, empilhadores laterais ou barras laterais navegador. Outros hospedeiros introduziram novas características, tais como a capacidade de redimensionar automaticamente as imagens para um tamanho selecionado pelo usuário. Uma ferramenta Flickr permite fazer upload de fotos usando um telefone com câmera com capacidade de e-mail. [1]
Identificação
serviços de Hospedagem de Sites têm a capacidade potencial para identificar quando e onde as imagens estão sendo usadas. Quando um arquivo de imagem é acessada, o anfitrião de imagem é capaz de registrar a data eo endereço internet numérica geral do pedido.
No caso do spam, as mensagens muitas vezes incluem URLs de imagem únicos que são específicas apenas para essa mensagem. O URL único é usado como um ID de controlo, de modo que o hospedeiro imagem pode identificar exactamente o mensagem destinada para o destinatário específico foi visto, em adição à data e hospedeiro aceder a imagem. É por isso que muitos sistemas de leitura de e-mail não mostrar imagens, por padrão, para proteger o leitor de ter sua leitura de spams sendo monitorado pelos remetentes de e-mail.
Custo
Muitos anfitriões imagem são gratuitos, alguns nem sequer exigem registro. Dos anfitriões livres da imagem, a grande maioria são suportados por anúncios, principalmente em suas páginas principais, páginas em miniatura, ou páginas "Not Found". Mostrando anúncios aos utilizadores permitiu limites de tamanho de imagem e largura de banda para aumentar.
Alguns anfitriões livres têm imagem opcional pago funções hospedagem, enquanto outros anfitriões oferecem apenas serviços pagos. Características e armazenamento disponíveis são geralmente melhores para serviços pagos, enquanto o custo ainda é muito menor que o custo de aquisição de webhosting para operar um site. serviços pagos muitas vezes permitem que os usuários tenham protegido por senha álbuns de fotos, skins personalizáveis, e subdomínios personalizadas. Há muitos outros serviços pagos disponíveis que oferecem diferentes pacotes de opções, recursos e custos.

 

New to PBWorks?

----

Welcome to PBworks

This is a real workspace!  Please edit this page, create new pages, and invite others to use this workspace with you.

 

Get Great Ideas!

  • Learn what makes a good collaboration project and see how other PBworks customers are using their workspaces. Check out our PBworks educator community.

 

Need Help? We're here for you:

  • The PBworks Manual and 30-second training videos can help show you how to edit, add videos and invite users.
  • The best way to get your support questions answered is to click the help link at the top of this page. Our support gurus will get back to you asap. 

 


Other Resources:

 

 


 

 

Comments (3)

Janelle Catlett said

at 10:21 am on Apr 19, 2010

I couldn't add a row to your table... which was wierd... so just doubled up with Nita. :)

Riley Lark said

at 1:42 pm on May 31, 2011

Is there an official twitter hashtag yet? #edcampcville ?

You don't have permission to comment on this page.